top of page
  • Writer's pictureEveline

Introduction

Hey readers!



This is the first ever blog post I am writing and I'm not going to lie - I am nervous! I guess it’s kind of normal, isn't it?


Anyways, I’m Eveline and I'm in my mid-20s. When I was a kid, my favourite film was 'Devil Wears Prada', which later became my inspiration. Cliché, right? Still true though! Only when I was young, I wasn't sure what that inspiration really was. I knew my future would be linked to fashion and styling, but I was not sure how exactly.


This is me!

After seeing the film for the very first time, I thought maybe I want to be an actress? So, I spent 4 years acting in a local theatre. Eventually I understood that I had never been more scared than being on stage with all the attention on me. It became clear to me - acting is not going to be my thing.

Then I watched the film again. A writer.? Knowing that I was never confident enough, scared of judgement and failure. And I'm not just talking about spelling or grammar. As a kid I have been bullied, I think most of us went through that at some point. (If not, you are a lucky one!) For some reason I never felt strong enough to stand my own ground, but instead I would let those words define me in my own head. For a very long time I was not sure if my childhood inspiration was really a thing, so I let it go.

Now, quite recently, I have been teased about my looks again, but this time I didn't want to just keep quiet. Which lead me to think, how many of us get negative comments daily? For what clothes and shoes we wear, what colour hair we have, how tall/short and thin/chubby we are or even our accent? This is when I noticed that our online society is very quick to create funny failure videos. but it is quite difficult to find blogs with strong, empowering messages I could relate to.

Long story short, I finally understood what my inspiration was all about. This is a beginning of my very own travel blog which empowers people all over the world through the use of fashion. I hope many of you reading, will find yourselves nodding in agreement and hopefully, will want to read on!


P.s please comment below your thoughts, experiences, tips or feedback - I want to hear it all! :)



Thank You for reading,

Eveline x

84 views
bottom of page