top of page
  • Writer's pictureEveline

Day 3 - Marseille (beach, street art)


The beautiful streets of Noailles neighbourhood

Street art

The last day of my blog (we had an extra day but it was purely for travelling) was filled with walking around in the gorgeous neighbourhoods, looking at the street art and breathing in the culture like it was part of the air. As this was a Sunday, there was no shops open on this day, so we decided to use this time to see the quieter side of the city.


After wondering the streets for a little while, we decided to go to the ... BEACH!!



What to expect?.

Well, if you have ever been to France, you will know that French people on the beach are most of the time topless. They don't care. They couldn't care if they tried. They want to get tanned and that's all haha! This beach was no exception to that. Men were almost expectedly looking at you to take your top off. Other than that, the beach was absolutely dreamy! Soft sand, hot sunshine and ice cold sea. TIP: Do not run into the sea. I repeat, do NOT. Unless you want to be like me, run in, get your foot caught on the wave and come crashing down like some kind of uncontrollable idiot. Not only that, I fell where the water was so shallow, I actually sat on the bottom and wasn't quite sure if I should swim or get up, but of course, it was too late for that. The next wave came crashing over me, completely covering me under the salty, ice cold water. Although, save to say - I did not feel the coldness of the water at all. The aftermath of the run and fall - massively grazed knee, blood dripping and black bruise. Wonderful!

Hope you had a wonderful read,

I will be releasing a funny story from Marseille tomorrow, so please stay tuned and let me know what you think! Thanks, Love Eveline

27 views
bottom of page